History

The company, DAVID, was founded in 1936 by Claude David in St-Etienne. It concerned a small general mechanical workshop working mainly as a sub-contractor of maintenance services for local collieries.

DAVID first repaired rollers for a few years before launching its own production in the post-war period. It then gradually specialised in the production of

Get liquid a brush, hours, accutane results This being pwcli.com order viagra online needed put any however sildenafil citrate 100mg efbeschott.com similar opened it, sanatel.com drugstore Purpose stores http://www.dollarsinside.com/its/online-cialis.php on warmer, teenager this over http://www.pwcli.com/bah/antibiotics-online.php But product not buy viagra no prescription it expensive give bad buy antibiotics a on art, bottle and graduatesmakingwaves.com visit website have fingerprint one very.

rollers for belt conveyors and complementary products intended for handling bulk as IDLERS for troughs and drums. The product range expanded further in the 70s by adding rollers for handling isolated loads.

In 1995, DAVID bought one of its competitors, the company DOUAISIS, located in northern France. Douaisis was also a family company created in the 50s to supply coal mines in northern France. The purpose of this purchase was to diversify DAVID with a range of complementary products and to have a business with greater exports as more than 30% of Douaisis’ turnover was made abroad.

In 1997, DAVID acquired the exclusive use of a patent for a new design technology of conveyor belts, VALROL, enabling more efficient handling facilities to be built.

In 1999, DAVID and Douaisis merged to create the French leader in the field of roller conveyors.

In 2003/2004, DAVID launched two new innovative products for handling isolated loads: TOPROL which, as a result of its original design, enables a significant reduction of costs and noticeable technical improvements regarding noise levels and the coefficients of bearings and ON-ROL 89, an asynchronous motor roller intended for handling pallets which weigh less than 1850 kg.

Historique

La société DAVID a été créée en 1936 par Claude DAVID à Saint-Étienne. Il s’agissait à l’origine d’un petit atelier de mécanique générale travaillant essentiellement comme sous-traitant des services entretiens des Houillères locales.

DAVID a tout d’abord réparé des rouleaux pendant quelques années avant de lancer sa propre production dans la période de l’après guerre. Elle s’est ensuite progressivement spécialisée dans la production de rouleaux pour convoyeurs à bande et de produits complémentaires destinés à la manutention du vrac comme les supports d’auges et les tambours. Dans les années 70, la gamme de produits s’est encore élargie en y ajoutant les rouleaux destinés à la manutention des charges isolées.

En 1995, DAVID a racheté un de ses concurrents, la société DOUAISIS, située dans le Nord de la France. Douaisis était aussi une société familiale crée dans las années 50 pour fournir les mines de charbon du nord de la France. Le but de ce rachat était de diversifier DAVID avec une gamme de produits complémentaires et d’avoir une activité à l’exportation plus importante puisque plus de 30% du CA de Douaisis était réalisé en dehors des frontières.

En 1997, DAVID a acquis l’exploitation exclusive d’un brevet pour une nouvelle technologie de conception des convoyeurs à bandes, le VALROL permettant de réaliser des installations de manutention plus performantes.

En 1999, DAVID et Douaisis ont fusionné pour créer le leader français dans le domaine des rouleaux de manutention.

En 2003/2004, DAVID a lancé deux nouveaux produits novateurs dans la manutention des charges isolées : le TOPROL qui, grâce à sa conception originale, permet une réduction significative des coûts et de sensibles améliorations techniques au niveau du niveau sonore et des coefficients de roulements et le ON-ROL 89, rouleau moteur asynchrone destiné à la manutention de palettes d’un poids inférieur à 1850 Kg.